We're here to help

Updating Salesforce connection settings

To configure these settings, click on the Salesforce Connect step within your test case. From there, you will find options that give you the ability to configure the connection.

 

Salesforce Connection

Salesforce Connection > Connection

This drop down menu includes the list of existing connections that you have created. From here, you can select which connection you want your test to use. 

Salesforce Connection > Override Connection

This is used for Callable tests when you want to re-use an SFDC connection. To learn more about setting this up and how to use it, click here.

Salesforce Connection > Result Name

This is the name your steps refer to when executing. Note: This name MUST match the Connection name.

Salesforce Connection > Result Scope

This determines how long you want the resulting connection to remain open for. This lets you pick the scope of any parameters created in the test. The following scope options are supported:

Test Run: Values are retained for the entire duration of your test run

Test Folder: Values are discarded when the folder they were created in finishes

Test Case: Values are discarded at the end of the test case they were created in

Group Step: Values are discarded at the end of the parent Group Step they belong to

Test Step: Values are discarded at the end of the Test Step that created them

Salesforce Connection > If Already Open

This lets you control what your test does if the connection is already open. You can fail the test, re-open the connection, or re-use the connection.

 

UI Testing

UI Testing > Salesforce Application  

This allows you to select the application you would like your test to run in (e.g. Sales, Service, Marketing, etc.)

UI Testing > Close All Console Tabs

This applies to the Salesforce Console applications. This will close all previously opened console tabs and can be used to get the console into a consistent starting state.

UI Testing > Quick Login

Selecting this option will speed up your tests. This specifies if the username and password should be encoded into the page URL rather than going through the standard Salesforce login screen.

UI Testing > Private Browsing Mode

This specifies if the web browser should run in private browsing or incognito mode.

 

Logging and Cleanup

Logging and Cleanup > Enable Object ID Logging

This determines whether inserted object IDs should be recorded.

Logging and Cleanup > Auto Cleanup

This feature will delete any objects created in the test run.  

Logging and Cleanup > Cleanup Connection Name

The name of another connection that should be used to delete the recorded object IDs.

Logging and Cleanup > Log File Location

This feature lets you specify where your log file is stored.

 

Advanced

Advanced > User Name Override

Allows the username to be changed from the value in the connection settings. 

Advanced > Password Override

This allows you to change the password specified in the connection settings.

Advanced > Security Token Override

This allows you to change the security token specified in the connection settings.

Advanced > Environment Override

This allows you to change the environment specified in the connection settings.

Advanced > Lightning Mode Override

This specifies whether you want the test to run in Lightning mode or Classic mode.

Advanced > Web Browser Override

You can use this to change the web browser specified as part of the Settings Tool Bar.